Internship Plans: Grand Teton National Park

T-minus two months until my classmates and I are done with classes and off to our internship/job sites. The past eight months have allowed me to rediscover the fulfillment I felt when I first touched an artifact, with gloved hands of course. That moment, five years ago, was when I first discovered this program from an alumni, Jeannine Pedersen, while at the Catalina Island Museum. I am so excited to share that passion for historic preservation on my next adventure at Grand Teton National Park.

I will be working with their museum curator on various tasks, including a historic furnishings plan. Lucky for me, Linda Norbut Suits (another alumni from the Historical Administration Program), created a Technical Insert for this very topic and published it through the Illinois Heritage Association. 

Being able to create work and share it with not only my fellow colleagues but also current and future students is the type of legacy I want to leave for the H.A. Program.

Leave a Reply

