Back in Ohio…It’s Been a Long Time Coming!

I’m a little late on this one, but with living in four different places in two weeks, it’s rather understandable, isn’t it?  I get to spend the next six months working at the Ohio History Center in Columbus, OH.  I’m working with the History Curators and I’ve already held a mammoth tooth, worked on a deacession, seen an amazing collection of Nazi uniforms, and researched the history of a painting.  While my day-to-day tasks are essentially whatever the two curators need done, Emily is making sure that I get as much experience in as many different places as possible; which is absolutely amazing.

One of the most exciting things I’m currently working on are blog posts counting down to the 45th anniversary of the first moon landing.  Each Tuesday, I will blog about one of the hundreds of artifacts in OHC’s collection.  My first post went up today.  Check it out and keep coming back to see what else we’ve got in the collections!

http://www.ohiohistory.wordpress.com

Check back here later to see what else I and the rest of my classmates are experiencing during our internships around the world!

Leave a Reply

